Join Donate

Meet our Staff

Ben Bank
Chief Financial Officer
ben.bank@planetary.org

MaryLiz Bender
Digital Content Coordinator
maryliz.bender@planetary.org

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report
bruce.betts@planetary.org

Merc Boyan
Visual Storyteller
merc.boyan@planetary.org

Jason Callahan
Space Policy Advisor
jason.callahan@planetary.org

Richard Chute
Chief Development Officer
richard.chute@planetary.org

Jason Davis
Digital Editor
jason.davis@planetary.org

Casey Dreier
Director of Space Policy
casey.dreier@planetary.org

Danielle Gunn
Director of Marketing and Communications
danielle.gunn@planetary.org

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern
tanya.harrison@planetary.org

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist
mark.hilverda@planetary.org

Kate Howells
Global Community Outreach Manager
kate.howells@planetary.org

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host
mat.kaplan@planetary.org

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
emily.lakdawalla@planetary.org

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager
melanie.lam@planetary.org

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager
stephanie.lam@planetary.org

Tami Lin
Membership Associate
tami.lin@planetary.org

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer
bill.nye@planetary.org

Andrew Pauly
Communications Manager
andrew.pauly@planetary.org

Whitney Pratz
Partnerships Manager
whitney.pratz@planetary.org

Eduardo Ramirez
Accountant
eduardo.ramirez@planetary.org

Matt Renninger
Senior Government Relations Manager
matt.renninger@planetary.org

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator
brandon.schoelz@planetary.org

Donna Stevens
Editor, The Planetary Report
donna.stevens@planetary.org

Barbara Turman
Mgr. Individual Giving
barbara.turman@planetary.org

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer
jennifer.vaughn@planetary.org

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant
linda.wong@planetary.org

Robin Young
Donation Relations Manager
robin.young@planetary.org 

astronaut on Phobos
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

Europa
The Planetary Fund

Help advance robotic and human space exploration, defend our planet, and search for life.

Donate

You are here: