Join Donate

Meet our Staff

Ben Bank
Chief Financial Officer

MaryLiz Bender
Digital Content Coordinator

Bruce Betts
Director of Science and Technology
Science Editor, The Planetary Report

Merc Boyan
Visual Storyteller

Richard Chute
Chief Development Officer

Brendan Curry
Chief of Washington Operations

Jason Davis
Digital Editor

Casey Dreier
Chief Advocate & Senior Space Policy Adviser

Danielle Gunn
Director of Marketing and Communications

Tanya Harrison
Web Editor Intern

Mark Hilverda
Digital Specialist

Kate Howells
Global Community Outreach Manager

Mat Kaplan
Media Producer
Planetary Radio Host

Emily Lakdawalla
Senior Editor and Planetary Evangelist
Editor, The Planetary Report

Melanie Lam
Membership Manager

Stephanie Lam
Data Processing Manager

Tami Lin
Membership Associate

Bill Nye
Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Pauly
Communications Manager

Whitney Pratz
Partnerships Manager

Eduardo Ramirez

Brandon Schoelz
Systems Administrator

Barbara Turman
Manager of Individual Giving

Jennifer Vaughn
Chief Operating Officer

Linda Wong
Administrative Assistant

Robin Young
Donor Relations Manager 

astronaut on Phobos
Let's Change the World

Become a member of The Planetary Society and together we will create the future of space exploration.

Join Today

The Planetary Fund

Help advance robotic and human space exploration, defend our planet, and search for life.


You are here: